Blizzard Details Diablo 4 Endgame Activities in New Video

These are six Diablo 4 endgame activities showcased in the latest video from Blizzard Entertainment.

After players finish the Diablo 4 campaign, some would argue that’s where the real game begins. There’s a lot more game to experience, and that’s what we’re going to be taking a look at here, courtesy of a new video released on the Diablo YouTube Channel. Here’s a dive into some of the Diablo 4 endgame activities.

Diablo 4 Endgame Activities

These are all the showcased Diablo 4 endgame activities:

  • Capstone Dungeon
  • Paragon Board
  • Codex of Power
  • Nightmare Dungeons
  • Helltide Areas
  • Fields of Hatred

Capstone Dungeon

Players gain access to a Capstone Dungeon after finishing the campaign. Finishing the Capstone Dungeon gives access to the first World Tier. Completing that new World Tier allows you to go into the next World Tier, and as you progress higher in difficulty, monsters are more challenging but give more experience, drop more gold, better loot, and so on.

Diablo 4 Capstone Dungeon

Paragon Board

Paragon Board is a progression system that replaces the skill tree after level 50. You’ll start gaining Paragon points to allocate to the board as you see fit. This provides more depth and customization options for your character. The board can be rotated so you can choose a different path or starting point.

Diablo 4 Paragon Board

Codex of Power

The Codex of Power, which many players have already experienced in the Open Beta, is a collection of Aspects obtained by completing different dungeons. These aspects can be applied to different legendary items to make them more powerful or applied to rare items to turn them into legendary items.

Nightmare Dungeons

Nightmare Dungeons allow players to enter previous dungeons with a found Nightmare Sigil that alters the playstyle and intensity of the dungeon. These dungeons have affixes that make them more difficult to complete and include additional dungeon objectives. There are over 120 dungeons to find and play through in Diablo 4, and any of them can become Nightmare Dungeons.

Helltide Areas

Helltide Areas feature more powerful monsters that drop special shards, which can be used to purchase big rewards from caches scattered throughout the zone. These activities can be completed solo or in a group, and the rewards showcased in the video include weapons and armor collections.

Fields of Hatred

The Fields of Hatred is a PvP-enabled zone where Lilith’s presence seeps through and manifests. Players in these areas can engage in PvP and have the opportunity to collect Shards, which must be returned back in town and purified to be exchanged for rewards. Purified Shards can be sold for various exclusive cosmetics and rewards. The catch is that players drop their shards on death, so purifying them uncontested probably won’t be so easy.

For now, these are all the Diablo 4 endgame activities that Blizzard showcased in their recent videos. Whether you love PvP or grinding Nightmare Dungeons is more your speed, there’s a lot to do in Diablo 4 after finishing the campaign.