Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct Livestream Link and Details

Xbox and game developers, Bethesda, will be hosting an online event for an inside look at games coming to Xbox, PC, and Game Pass. 

Xbox recently announced an event on their Twitter on January 25, 2023, called Developer_Direct, which will feature news and gameplay for highly anticipated games. Those looking to get a sneak-peak at the most highly-anticipated titles should check out the event.

Updated 1/11/23: This post was updated to accurately reflect the mention of a dedicated Starfield Showcase.

Where can I watch the Xbox Bethesda Developer Direct event?

The Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct Livestream will take place on January 25, 2023, at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. GMT. Interested viewers can watch the stream on the official Xbox Twitch and YouTube channels, as well as Bethesda’s Twitch and YouTube

Games on the list include The Elder Scrolls Online, Forza Motorsport, Minecraft Legends, and Redfall. The highly-anticipated Starfield, which is perhaps what everyone wants to see the most–has been left off the list to make way for a dedicated stream/showcase. 

While it doesn’t mean that they won’t display anything for it–currently, it does not sit on the agenda, which is disappointing considering that they just recently announced its release for the first half of 2023. However–not all hope is lost; according to the official Xbox post,

“To dedicate the proper amount of time for a deep dive into Bethesda Game Studios’ Starfield, a standalone show is in the works.” 

This is a relief, as initially, we were unsure of whether they would comment on the highly-anticipated space game.

For more news on gaming events like this, make sure to bookmark our News Section.

Leave a Comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.