How to Play Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Looking to hunt down all Survivors? Here's our how to play Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers guide.

Dragon Ball: The Breakers was released on October 13, 2022. The asymmetric multiplayer title is the latest to pit teams of weaker players against 1 more serious threat. Today we’re here to cover how to play Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers

How to Play Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers

To play Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers, you need to build up enough Priority to assume the Raider role. Then, destroy Civilians to level up to level 2 and use your new abilities to unveil and destroy Survivors.

For a step-by-step guide on how to play as Raider in Dragon Ball: The Breakers, see below:

Step 1: Queuing as Raider to Increase Priority

In Dragon Ball: The Breakers, you must continue to queue Raider to increase your Priority, which improves your chances of assuming the role. Dragon Ball: The Breakers handles the power role a little differently from similar titles. Players can queue up for the Raider role, but they’re not guaranteed to get it. 

Instead, with every match queued as Raider that instead sees them playing Survivor, their Priority goes up 1 level. If they have the highest Priority out of all the Raider-queued players in a lobby, it’s their turn. 

The Priority resets after a Raider match, and it took us 4 Priority to get our first run in the role. When Players are picked for Raider, they’ll have a small window to look at their abilities before starting.

Step 2: Raider 1st Stage

When playing as Raider, Players will start in the 1st Stage. This is the weakest form. Survivors can be attacked in this Stage, but they’re harder to catch. 

A better route early on is to look and listen for Civilians. They are found in caves, buildings, and, more rarely, in the open. Interact with Civilians to kill them and increase the Raider’s progress bar. 

Screenshot via Gamer Digest/Dragon Ball: The Breakers

This will bring the Raider to the 2nd Stage. When the Raider reaches the 2nd Stage (or higher), they can unleash a powerful attack that destroys one of the zones. Any supplies, Power Keys, or Civilians in this Zone are lost. 

Step 3: Raider 2nd Stage Onward

Start looking for Survivors, especially in Zones where the Power Keys aren’t in place. Use the Raider’s energy blast attacks to destroy buildings and reveal anyone inside.

Survivors take 2 hits to down when not in Dragon Change form. Survivors using Dragon Change will revert back after losing enough energy. Raiders can speed this up by dodging their Super Attacks and landing their own or attacking normally. 

Super Attacks have sound cues Raiders can listen for. Unlike Dragon Change Survivors, Raiders are only limited on Super Attacks by cooldowns.

Once a Survivor is down, move to them and interact with them to finish them off. Other Survivors will have to rescue them before their bleed-out timer expires to keep them in the match. Survivors only get 2 lives, so don’t pass up a chance to remove one from play. 

Screenshot via Gamer Digest/Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Survivors may assemble the Dragon Balls to call Shenron for a power boost. Raiders can counter by taking them away or summoning Shenron themselves.

Survivors escape by activating the Super Time Machine or the Personal Time Machine. Raiders will be warned when the Super Time Machine starts up. Take down any Survivors guarding the Super Time Machine and interact with it to destroy it. Only the Personal Time Machine can be used at that point. Survivors must call it in and board to escape. If both Time Machines are destroyed, the Raider wins by default.

Screenshot via Gamer Digest/Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Crush your enemies and experience the power of Dragon Ball’s biggest villains. Read our Guides Section for more tips.